Listing Of Social Network Websites For Internet Marketers

There are a few obvious candidates which could quickly come to mind, when you think about social networking web sites. It could be surprising to know just how many different social networking internet sites are now around. Listed here is a basic list of social-networking sites o-nline, but this list is in no way exhaustive.

Adult and Dating – These are social-networking sites that give attention to relationships and dating.

– Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

– OK Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

– e-harmony, http://www.eharmony.com

– Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging – These are social media sites that sometimes heart totally around speaking through blogging, or set a sizable emphasis on the concept of blogging.

– Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

– Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

– Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

– Win-dows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

– Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

– Vox, http://www.vox.com

– Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

General Social Networking – These will be the core of the social networking concept, with names like Flickr, MySpace, YouTube and Facebook leading the-pack. I learned about www.ocfamilypractice.com/ article by searching Yahoo.

– ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

– Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

– Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

– Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

– Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

– LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

– Meet-up, http://www.meetup.com

– MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

– YouTube, http://www.youtube.com

– Gather, http://www.gather.com

– imeem, http://www.imeem.com

– Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

– My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

– Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social-networking – These sites are especially common in international places, or are meant to appeal to residents of a particular state. Friendster, for example, is an internationally social media site however it is very popular in countries besides the United States. Biip, on the other hand, is a social networking site made for the Norwegian community.

– Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

– Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

– Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

– Biip, http://www.biip.no/

– Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

– Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

– Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

– Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

– Grono, http://www.grono.net

– Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

– hi5, http://www.hi5.com

– Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

– IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

– iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

– Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests – These are social-networking sites that are aimed toward certain interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee enthusiasts or pop culture.

– Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

– Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

– ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

– CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

– Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

– Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

– Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

– Care2, http://www.care2.com/

– Eons, http://www.eons.com

– TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

– Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

– BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

– Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

– Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

– Geni, http://www.geni.com

– Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

– Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

– Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

– Hospitality team, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

– Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

– Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

– Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

– Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

– One World TELEVISION, http://tv.oneworld.net/

– Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

– Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

– Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

– WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media – These sites specialize in sharing media and media with other members of the community.

– Digg, http://www.digg.com

– StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

– Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

– Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

– Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation – These are social media internet sites that are suitable for younger ages and students.

– College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

– Gaia O-nline, http://www.gaiaonline.com

– NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

– Student.com, http://www.student.com

– Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Every one of these websites can be a good solid solution to push targeted visitors to your articles or your website. Before you ask, yes, you have to be mindful to not do and outright sales page in your post. But with a little thinking o-n your part you will manage to make a post that is led to your target market, without finding as junk. Get more on our favorite related use with – Click here: commercial http://www.ocfamilypractice.com/.

Until you are very creative within your post, some of the sites won’t lend them-selves to this marketing strategy. Therefore you will end up being banned and your post being deleted if you break the conditions of service of others and those reflected on this set of social network websites..